Happy Holidays


I had the privilege of coming up with the agency holiday card during my first year at DDB Los Angeles. We were in Frank Gehry’s Binocular Building, which had previously been occupied by ChiatDay, and so I stuffed Santa head first down one of the eye-pieces.

It was a great honor to have my card design selected, and I was feeling good about my place in the agency. The following year, my wife and I enjoyed several days in Manhattan over the holiday break, including dinner at Blue Hill, which is perhaps the best restaurant I’ve ever been to. Then I got laid off a few weeks later. 

Have a happy holiday and I wish you a great 2011.

Posted at 8:45 am on Tue, Dec 21, 2010

About Robert Moss

I write ads: traditional, non-traditional, interactive, edutainment, story-based, broadcast, and experiential marketing events. Sometimes I write about ads and the business of advertising. Sometimes I write about other stuff. The views expressed here are solely my own and don't reflect the views of my employers. I also published a novel called Descending Memphis that's getting great reviews on Amazon. see http://www.amazon.com/Descending-Memphis-Robert-R-Moss/dp/0692364226
This entry was posted in Advertising, Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

